Regional Telecommunications Council
Coordinators/Chairs

Region: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16

NAME ADDRESS PHONE/FAX/EMAIL
Region 1
Ostwinkle, Christopher
Coordinator/Chairperson
Exofficio

(Appointing Agency: Community College Appointment)

Director of Distance Learning
Northeast Iowa Community College
10250 Sundown Road
Peosta, IA 52068-9703
(563) 556-5110 x.256
(563) 556-5058 - FAX
ostwinklec@nicc.edu
Region 2
McKee, Bruce
Coordinator
Exofficio

(Appointing Agency: Community College Appointment)

Instructional Tech Coordinator
North Iowa Area Comm College
500 College Drive
Mason City, IA 50401
(641) 422-4348
(641) 422-4131 - FAX
mckeebru@niacc.edu
Niebur, Larry
Chairperson

(Appointing Agency: AEA Boards)

Area Coord. of Info & Tech Services
Area Education Agency 267
9184 B 265th Street
P.O. Box M
Clear Lake, IA 50428-0613
(641) 357-6125
(641) 357-3201 - FAX
lniebur@aea267.k12.ia.us
Region 3
Zeigler, Theresa
Coordinator
Exofficio

(Appointing Agency: Community College Appointment)

Dir., Dist. Ed. and Global Learning
Iowa Lakes Community College
300 S. 18th Street
Estherville, IA 51334
(712) 362-7948
(712) 362-7649 - FAX
theresazeigler@gmail.com
Fosseen, Scott
Chairperson

(Appointing Agency: AEA Boards)

Network Administrators/Engineer/Tech Coord
Prairie Lakes AEA 8
1235 5th Avenue South
Fort Dodge, IA 50501
(515) 574-5558 x2162
(515) 574-5336 - FAX
sfosseen@aea8.k12.ia.us
Region 4
Vogel, Twyla
Coordinator/Chairperson
Exofficio

(Appointing Agency: Community College Appointment)

Helpdesk/Business Coordinator
Northwest Iowa Community College
603 West Park Street
Sheldon, IA 51201
(712) 324-5066 x161
(712) 324-4136 - FAX
tvogel@nwicc.edu
Region 5
Rock, Carrie
Coordinator

(Appointing Agency: Iowa Association of Community College Trustees)

Coordinator of Secondary Education
Iowa Central Community College
One Triton Circle
Fort Dodge, IA 50501
(515) 574-1096
(515) 576-7342 - FAX
rock@iowacentral.edu
Fosseen, Scott
Chairperson

(Appointing Agency: Iowa Public Television)

Network Administrator/Engineer/Tech Coord
Prairie Lakes AEA 8
1235 5th Avenue South
Fort Dodge, IA 50501
(515) 574-5558 x2162
(515) 574-5336 - FAX
sfosseen@aea8.k12.ia.us
Region 6
Thomas, Julie
Coordinator/Chairperson

(Appointing Agency: Iowa Association of Community College Trustees)

Dir., CE Enrollment Srvcs & Telecommunications
Iowa Valley Comm College Dist
3702 South Center Street
Marshalltown, IA 50158
(641) 752-4645 x278
(641) 752-1692 - FAX
Julie.Thomas@iavalley.edu
Region 7
Fratzke, Dawn
Coordinator

(Appointing Agency: Iowa Public Television)

Distance Learning Coordinator
Hawkeye Comm College
Tama Hall Room 112
1501 E. Orange Road, Box 8015
Waterloo, IA 50704
(319) 296-4022
(319) 296-4018 - FAX
dawn.fratzke@hawkeyecollege.edu
Schmitt, Lyle
Chairperson

(Appointing Agency: Iowa Association of School Boards)

School Board Member
1453 South Hill Drive
Waterloo, IA 50701
(319) 232-7027
- FAX
lyleschmitt2@mchsi.com
Region 9
Kabat-Lensch, Ellen
Coordinator

(Appointing Agency: Iowa Association of Community College Trustees)

Exec. Dir., Resource Dev & Innovation
Eastern Iowa Comm College District
306 West River Drive
Davenport, IA 52801-1221
(563) 336-3331
(563) 336-3350 - FAX
ekabatlensch@eicc.edu
Doucette, Donald
Chairperson

(Appointing Agency: Iowa Public Television)

Chancellor
Eastern Iowa Comm College District
306 West River Drive
Davenport, IA 52801
(563) 336-3304
(563) 336-3303 - FAX
ddoucette@eicc.edu
Region 10
Robertson, Jan
Coordinator
Exofficio

(Appointing Agency: Community College Appointment)

ICN Regional Scheduler
Kirkwood Community College
214 Linn Hall
6301 Kirkwood Blvd., Box 2068
Cedar Rapids, IA 52406
(319) 398-1248
(319) 398-5492 - FAX
Jan.Robertson@kirkwood.edu
Prusha, Todd
Chairperson

(Appointing Agency: Iowa Association of Community College Trustees)

Dean, Dist Lrng & Secondary Prog
Kirkwood Community College
Lincoln Learning Center
912 18th Avenue SW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
(319) 398-4958
(319) 398-5432 - FAX
Todd.Prusha@kirkwood.edu
Region 11
Steffen, Mark
Coordinator/Chairperson
Exofficio

(Appointing Agency: Community College Appointment)

Director of Distance Learning
Des Moines Area CC
2006 S. Ankeny Blvd., Bldg. 5
Ankeny, IA 50023
(515) 965-7078
(515) 965-6002 - FAX
masteffen@dmacc.edu
Region 12
Dunn, Eddie
Coordinator/Chairperson

(Appointing Agency: Iowa Association of Community College Trustees)

Dir., Distance & Global Education
Western Iowa Tech CC
4647 Stone Avenue
P.O. Box 5199
Sioux City, IA 51102
(712) 274-8733 x1268
(712) 274-6412 - FAX
eddie.dunn@witcc.edu
Region 13
Southworth, Pam
Coordinator

(Appointing Agency: Iowa Association of Community College Trustees)

Executive Director of Continuing Education
Iowa Western Comm College
2700 College Road, Box 4-C
Council Bluffs, IA 51502
(712) 325-3441
(712) 325-3721 - FAX
psouthworth@iwcc.edu
Richardson, Rachel
Chairperson

(Appointing Agency: Iowa Association of Independent Colleges and Universities)

Enrollment Manager
Buena Vista University
Council Bluffs Center
2700 College Road, Box 4-C
Council Bluffs, IA 51502
(712) 328-0788
(712) 322-8604 - FAX
RichardsonR@bvu.edu
Region 14
Lesan, Tom
Coordinator

(Appointing Agency: Iowa Association of Community College Trustees)

Vice Pres of Economic Dev
Southwestern Comm College
1501 West Townline Road
Creston, IA 50801
(641) 782-1443
(641) 782-3312 - FAX
lesan@swcciowa.edu
Region 15
Shockley, Darlas
Coordinator
Exofficio

(Appointing Agency: Community College Appointment)

Executive Dean, Arts and Sciences
Indian Hills Community College
525 Grandview Avenue
Ottumwa, IA 52501
(641) 683-5174
(641) 683-5206 - FAX
dshockle@indianhills.edu
Abel, Linda
Chairperson

(Appointing Agency: Iowa Public Television)

Telecommunications Coordinator
Indian Hills Community College
626 Indian Hills Drive
Ottumwa, IA 52501
(641) 683-5219
(641) 683-5118 - FAX
label@Indianhills.edu
Region 16
Roed, David
Chairperson

(Appointing Agency: Iowa Public Television)

Technology Coordinator
West Burlington Ind Sch Dist
408 West Van Weiss
West Burlington, IA 52655
(319) 754-6567
(319) 754-0075 - FAX
David.Roed@wbschools.us

Back to ICN Governing & Advisory