Iowa Public Television

 
Home Recipes Video Stories Tune In

Upcoming Episodes

  • Black Walnuts (#304)

    Visit a neighborhood backyard in Iowa, and chances are pretty good that you’ll find walnut trees. On this Iowa Ingredient, join host Charity Nebbe to learn more about this local nut. We’ll visit... TV-G Closed Captioning

    • Fri, April 18, 6:30 PM on IPTV
    • Sat, April 19, 11:30 AM on IPTV
  • Eggs (#305)

    Farm-fresh eggs have gorgeous orange yolks and a delicious, rich flavor. They’re high in protein, packed with vitamin-D, and can be the essential ingredient to countless recipes. On this episode... TV-G Closed Captioning

    • Fri, April 25, 6:30 PM on IPTV
    • Sat, April 26, 11:30 AM on IPTV
  • Tomatoes (#306)

    It’s hard to beat the taste of a freshly-picked, vine-ripe tomato in the middle of summer. Tomatoes come in a wide variety of shapes, sizes, and colors, and the flavors can be just as varied and... TV-G Closed Captioning

    • Fri, May 2, 6:30 PM on IPTV
    • Sat, May 3, 11:30 AM on IPTV
  • Trout (#307)

    Most seafood is at its best when it’s prepared and served as soon as possible. Being in the middle of the country, it can be hard to get a hold of fresh seafood in Iowa unless its flown in. But... TV-G Closed Captioning

    • Fri, May 9, 6:30 PM on IPTV
    • Sat, May 10, 11:30 AM on IPTV
  • Peppers (#308)

    From sweet and mellow to blistering hot, peppers take on a range of flavors. They’re easy to grow in Iowa’s fertile soil; you can freeze, can them, and they can be used in a variety of recipes.... TV-G Closed Captioning

    • Wed, May 14, 4:00 AM on IPTV
    • Fri, May 16, 6:30 PM on IPTV
    • Sat, May 17, 11:30 AM on IPTV
  • Squash (#309)

    A cousin of the cucumber, and even the melon, the squash is a fall staple in many Iowa homes. On this Iowa Ingredient, join host Charity Nebbe to learn more about squash. We’ll visit Hawk Valley... TV-G Closed Captioning

    • Fri, May 23, 6:30 PM on IPTV
    • Sat, May 24, 11:30 AM on IPTV
  • Maytag Blue Cheese (#310)

    Acclaimed by cheese experts and foodies as one of America's finest blue cheeses, Maytag Blue Cheese is indeed one of the world's great cheeses. On this Iowa Ingredient, join host Chairty Nebbe to... TV-G Closed Captioning

    • Fri, May 30, 6:30 PM on IPTV
    • Sat, May 31, 11:30 AM on IPTV

Past Episodes

View All Episodes