Welcome to Iowa Public Television! If you are seeing this message, you are using a browser that does not support web standards. This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device. Read more on our technical tips page.

Iowa Public Television


High School Softball Finals on IPTV and IPTV-Digital August 4

July 27, 2007

Iowa High School Girls Softball Championships LIVE on Statewide Iowa Public Television August 4

Championship Games Broadcast Live on IPTV and IPTV-Digital


(Johnston, Iowa)  -- Iowa Public Television will broadcast the Iowa High School Sports Network production of the 2007 Girls Softball Championships LIVE on statewide Iowa Public Television. In addition, the Championships will be simulcast on IPTV-Digital channels across the state.

            The network will broadcast coverage on Saturday, August 4 beginning at noon. The full schedule for the day’s broadcast of the Championships is as follows:


·  Noon – Class 1A

·  1:30 p.m. – Class 2A

·  3 p.m. – Class 3A

·  4:30 p.m. – Class 4A


Regular Iowa Public Television programming will be pre-empted during this time.

            For more information, contact Iowa Public Television at 515-242-3146.

# # #

Iowa Public Television is Iowa's statewide public broadcasting network. IPTV provides quality, noncommercial programming to make a difference in the lives of Iowans. As one of the last locally controlled media enterprises in the state, IPTV is committed to telling Iowa's stories like no one else can. Our mission to educate, inform, enrich, and inspire Iowans enables IPTV to present an unequaled array of programs of lasting value to Iowans regardless of where they live or what they can afford. More than one million viewers a week turn to IPTV for programming that reflects a range of interests for Iowans in all demographic categories. Iowa Public Television stations include: Channel 11, Des Moines; Channel 12, Iowa City; Channel 21, Fort Dodge; Channel 24, Mason City; Channel 27, Sioux City; Channel 32, Waterloo; Channel 32, Council Bluffs; Channel 36, Davenport; Channel 36, Red Oak. IPTV-Digital stations include: Channel 11.1, Des Moines; Channel 12.1, Iowa City; Channel 21.1, Fort Dodge; Channel 24.1, Mason City; Channel 27.1, Sioux City; Channel 32.1, Waterloo; Channel 32.1, Council Bluffs; Channel 36.1, Red Oak; Channel 36.1, Davenport (coming soon).

For immediate release:
July 27, 2007

For information contact:
Tonya Weber Dusold
Communications Manager
(515) 725-9705

« Back to IPTV News