Welcome to Iowa Public Television! If you are seeing this message, you are using a browser that does not support web standards. This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device. Read more on our technical tips page.

Iowa Public Television


IPTV Staff Recognized with Emmy Nominations

August 24, 2011

Iowa Public Television Staff Recognized with Regional Emmy Nominations

Local programming recognized for excellence

(Johnston, Iowa)  -- The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences – Upper Midwest Chapter has announced nominations for the 2011 Upper Midwest Emmy Awards. Iowa Public Television staff members nominated for these prestigious awards are:

In the “Documentary-Cultural” category, for Iowa’s Beautiful Land: Debra Herbold, Brian Vandell, Rick Fuller, Philip Blobaum, John Torpy, Steve Carns, David Miller, Chris Gourley, David Feingold, Julie Knutson, Jim Leasure, Alisa Dodge, and Duane Huey.

In the “Children-12 & Under – Program/Special/Series" category, for IPTV KIDS Clubhouse – Prime Time Special: Debra Herbold, Dan Wardell, Theresa Knight, Philip Blobaum, Scott Faine, John Torpy, Josh Buettner, David Feingold, and Russ Wall.

In the “Military-Single Story/Feature/Segment" category, for Iowa Honor: The Sal Giunta Story: David Miller and Philip Blobaum.

In the “Special Event Coverage (Other Than News or Sports)-Edited” category, for World Percheron Congress: Judy Blank, Nancy Crowfoot, Duane Huey, David Miller, Neal Kyer, Julie Knutson, David Feingold, Jim Leasure, Steve Carns, Philip Blobaum, Rick Fuller, John Torpy, Scott Faine, Josh Buettner, Jeff Horn, Brian Vandell, Russ Wall, Laura Shannon, Tiffany Cleghorn, Gretchen Watson, Becca Ketcherside, Wayne Bruns, and Chris Gourley.

            Regional Emmy Awards will be given in Minneapolis on September 24, 2011.

For more information on Iowa Public Television programming, please visit www.iptv.org or call (515) 242-3146.

# # #

Iowa Public Television is Iowa's statewide public broadcasting network. IPTV provides quality, noncommercial programming to make a difference in the lives of Iowans. As one of the last locally controlled media enterprises in the state, IPTV is committed to telling Iowa's stories like no one else can. Our mission to educate, inform, enrich, and inspire Iowans enables IPTV to present an unequaled array of programs of lasting value to Iowans regardless of where they live or what they can afford. More than 1.4 million viewers a week turn to IPTV for programming that reflects a range of interests for Iowans in all demographic categories. Iowa Public Television stations include: Channel 11, Des Moines; Channel 12, Iowa City; Channel 21, Fort Dodge; Channel 24, Mason City; Channel 27, Sioux City; Channel 32, Waterloo; Channel 32, Council Bluffs; Channel 36, Davenport; Channel 36, Red Oak.


« Back to IPTV News