Welcome to Iowa Public Television! If you are seeing this message, you are using a browser that does not support web standards. This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device. Read more on our technical tips page.

Iowa Public Television


Iowa Press

Iowa Award Recipients Quinn, Knapp and Estes (#4135)

Recipients of our state’s highest citizen honor, The Iowa Award, are the guests on the May 16 edition of Iowa Press. This year’s winner and chairman of the World Food Prize Ken Quinn along with businessman and philanthropist Bill Knapp, the 2011 recipient, and international opera singer Simon Estes, who was awarded the prize in 1996, will discuss their experiences in the state and their respective visions for Iowa’s future.
Joining Quinn, Knapp and Estes at the Iowa Press table are moderator Dean Borg; Kay Henderson, news director for Radio Iowa; and Kathie Obradovich, political columnist for The Des Moines Register. [28 minutes] Closed Captioning

Watch This Episode Online

This episode has not aired in the past few months on Iowa Public Television.

PBS Video

News & Announcements

All IPTV news »

Series Description: Each week Iowa Press explores the issues affecting the lives of Iowans. Newsmakers, policy makers and elected officials join political reporters in a weekly discussion.

View All Episodes »

All Upcoming Episodes

Past Episodes

These episodes of Iowa Press aired in the last few months on Iowa Public Television.

View All Episodes »

« Back to Programs A-Z

- display sidebar --->